HomeSportsChristopher Bell wins pole in the Darlington Cup Series

Christopher Bell wins pole in the Darlington Cup Series

DARLINGTON, SC – Christopher Bell will lead the Cup Series field to the green flag at Darlington Raceway on Sunday nights (6 p.m. ET on USA Network).

Bell won the pole for the seventh time of his career with a lap of 270.193 km/h. This is his third pole win in the past eight races.

Teammate Denny Hamlin starts second with a lap of 269.042 km/h. Tyler Reddick will finish third with a lap of 268.972 mph.

MORE: Darlington’s starting grid

Ryan Blaney was the best Ford driver with a lap of 270.273 km/h. Following Blaney was Brad Keselowski with a lap of 268.227 mph.

Ford drivers rounded out the rest of the top 10 with Joey Logano (270.152 km/h), Kevin Harvick (270.129 km/h), Chris Buescher (270.962 km/h), Michael McDowell (270.893 km/h) and Aric Almirola ( 270.231 km/h).

Kyle Busch hit the wall during practice. He qualified 11th with a lap of 300 km/h as the best Chevrolet driver. Sunday’s race marks the first time since September 1982 that Chevrolet has not had a car qualify in the top 10.

See also  Madison Keys overwhelms No. 3 seed Jessica Pegula to advance to the quarterfinals

Carson Hocevar made his second career Cup start, qualifying 15th with a lap of 270.677 km/h.

Martin Truex Jr. was the lowest qualified playoff driver. He was 31st with a lap of 266.913 km / h.

The green flag for Sunday’s race is expected to wave at 6:19 p.m. ET on USA Network. Countdown to Green begins at 5:30 p.m. on USA Network. Pre-race coverage continues at 6 p.m. on USA Network.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments